Sexy and Sustainable: Vert Couture Benefit Eco- Fashion Show


See Y’all there!


VERT COUTURE 2010
Mercedes Benz Benefit Eco-Fashion Show for Chicago Gateway Green
Produced by Conscious Planet Media, Chicago’s #1 green production company
When: Sunday, October 24th at 3:00pm – 7:00pm (Doors open at 3:00pm. Runway show at 4:30)
Where: Mercedes Benz of Chicago – 1520 West North Avenue
…Cost: $75 in advance, $100 at the door (VIP Admission)
$35 in advance, $50 at the door (General Admission)

PURCHASE TICKETS: http://www.VertCouture.com/

DOORS OPEN AT 3:00PM. PLEASE ARRIVE EARLY TO ENSURE ADMITTANCE.

Please join Mercedes Benz and Conscious Living TV in hosting a Charity Fashion Show benefiting Chicago Gateway Green.

Chicago Gateway Green is a non-profit dedicated to greening and beautifying Chicago’s expressways, gateways, and neighborhoods.

VIP admission includes: Food, drinks, and cocktails, private VIP celebrity reception, preferred seating during fashion show, and free entry into the after party.

EVENT DETAILS:
To finish off Chicago Fashion Week, Mercedes Benz is proud to sponsor Sexy & Sustainable: Vert Couture Benefit Eco-Fashion Show on October 24, 2010.

Culminating Chicago’s Fashion Week and Fashion Focus Chicago, Vert Couture is a carbon-neutral event showcasing the best of sustainable fashion & lifestyle in Chicago and beyond. This event will also feature an eco-art show and sustainable design installations curated by Conscious Planet Media.

Immediately following the sustainable runway show featuring beautiful environmentally-friendly, fair trade couture, the Vert Couture Pop-Up Boutique will open its doors, allowing you to be the first to purchase the designs seen on the runway at a discount. There will also be an after-party with vegan treats, cocktails, and dancing.

Featured Designers include:
Modhanik www.modahnik.com
71Jules www.71jules.com
Crescendo Apparel www.crescendoapparel.com
Silkutopia www.silkutopia.com
Junk Drawers www.myjunkdrawers.com
Enamore Lingerie www.enamore.co.uk
Sophia Forero www.sophiaforero.com
Five Accessories www.fiveaccessories.com
RFRM Jewelry www.rfrmjewelry.com
Fanta Celah Jewelry www.fantacelah.com
Choosy Jewels by Manny B
Kailia Footwear www.kailiafootwear.com
Mohop Shoes www.mohop.com

and more!

Runway Models by Factor

To watch highlights from last year click here: http://www.consciouslivingtv.com/Video+Page/Style

Many thanks to our Eco-Fab Host Committee:
Carolynn D’Antino – Event Co-Chair
Gretchen Oettinger – Event Co-Chair
Ginger Zee
Cameron Croft
Claire Wooley
Brittany Miranda
Manny Bencomo

E. Dali Pollard
Dr. Patricia Jones Blessman
Richard McGinnis
Jacqueline N’Namdi
Mary Panks-Holmes
Barbara Pollack
Susan Pool
Michelle Quaranta
Laura Rezetko
Emily Schwartz
Laura Sova
Loretta Wilger
Bianca Alexander, Esq.
Michael Alexander

Our Wonderful Sponsors:

Mercedes Benz of Chicago: www.mercedesbenzchicago.com
Consolidated Printing: www.consolidatedprinting.net
NativeEnergy: www.nativeenergy.com
Kehoe Designs: www.KehoeDesigns.com
PRG: www.PRG.com
Karyn’s On Green: www.Karynsongreen.com
Krome Vodka: www.KromeVodka.com
Aveda Roots Salon: www.rootshair.com
Great Taste Cafe: www.greattastecafe.com
Raw Creations: www.raw-creations.com
Wild Blossom Meadery & Winery www.wildblossomwines.com
Apple Rush www.applerush.com
Krome Vodka www.KromeVodka.com
R.A.C. Visual Imaging: www.racvisual.com
MyEARTH360.com: www.myEARTH360.com
Mimi’s Organic Exchange: www.mimisorganicexchange.com
Delicious Cafe www.adeliciousvegancafe.com
Gyood www.gyoodsoftserve.com
Conscious Planet Media: www.consciousplanetmedia.com
Green Exchange: www.greenexchange.com
and more!

Media Sponsors include:

Mindful Metropolis: www.MindfulMetropolis.com
Today’s Chicago Woman: www.tcwmag.com
WCIU- The U: www.WCIU.com
Conscious Living TV: www.consciouslivingtv.com
Modern Hippie Magazine: www.modernhippiemag.com

The event is produced by Conscious Planet Media in collaboration with Fashion Focus Chicago. Conscious Planet Media is partnering with NativeEnergy to offset the emissions from travel and energy used in conjunction with Vert Couture and make this show a carbon-neutral, green event!

Help Chicago Gateway Green Plant 15,000 Trees in Chicago by 2015 www.GatewayGreen.com

The official after-party for this event will be held at The Underground. FREE for all ticketholders with wristband.

ABOUT JEN

Jen Knoedl is Executive Producer of JenChicago Productions, as well as its enthusiastic video host. Click here to find out about sponsorship and partnering opportunities regarding travel, Chicago and entrepreneurship. Tweet Jen at @JenTravelsLife

Trackbacks

  1. [...] the Vert Couture Eco-Fashion Show with Jen Knoedl, Michelle Moilise, Frank Fontana and Carolyn Toc [...]

Speak Your Mind

*

 buy voltaren without prescription buy cialis online now best online drug websites buy imitrex clonidine patch without a prescription buy xenical diet pills online buy viagra online safe feline medication without prescription ventolin hfa without a prescription buying opiate medications without prescription buy flonase without a prescription genuine viagra without prescription